Joy is a 6th grader who needs help in Math.

Boy v1 4416e47936e8ce2bea1a4ff98b72dfbffecf38e3adc83aee20a144ccb2f8f2ad


GRADE LEVEL

6th grader

NEEDS HELP IN

Math

PREFERRED DAY/TIME

Flexible


JOY IS CURRENTLY BEING TUTORED BY WOOJIN L.

Get to know Joy and his family better


Please describe your student and why you qualify for tutoring.
my name is joy I'm 29 years old i have 3 children ages 14,8and 9 months,two girls and a boy i drop out of school in 6th grade went to high school without completing elementary school didn't finish i was so far behind my other peers so i got discourage and didn't finish i attempted Ged classes couldn't attend any longer do to know child care and doubt in myself i want to attend college and be able to help my children with their education being a single mom and not knowing how to drive is hard to attend GED classes and not being able to afford child care service i just feel with some help with some or all my education needs i can obtain my GED and attend college and be the mom i want and be on my way to college i am kind and willing to do what have to so i may start the next chapter in my life I'm from the westside of Chicago and i want to give my children a better life then i had we don't live in a ideal area but that will not stop me from trying to get a education so i can support my family


What are your greatest hopes for your student?
i get my GED and be on my way to college


What are you most grateful for?
Father GOD Jesus Christ my children my family and my life


Please describe specifically what your student needs help with.
i need help with multiplication,fractions,decimals pre-algebra,biology


According to the student, how can we make the world a better place?
love


What is the student's favorite book?
don't have one


What does the student want to 'learn to be' when they grow up?
chef






Share Joy's story


Share Tweet

Meet Rute
Learn To Be Student

Rute is an 8th grader who needs help in Science.
APPROVED 5 DAYS AGO

Learn More about Rute
Meet Toriana
Learn To Be Student

Toriana is a 12th grader who needs help in Math.
APPROVED 9 DAYS AGO

Learn More about Toriana
Meet Leon
Learn To Be Student

Leon is an 11th grader who needs help in Reading.
APPROVED ABOUT 7 HOURS AGO

Learn More about Leon