Miesha is a 12th grader who needs help in Math.

Get to know Miesha and his family better

Please describe your student and why you qualify for tutoring.
Miesha is seventeen years old who is currently struggling in pre-calculus. She is a senior in high school. She was never really diagnosed with dyslexia but she shows the symptoms. She has been struggling her life but she has just tutor every year to her with school. We live in Massachusetts since 2013. She is the middle child in the family, She has an older sister (20) and little brother (11). We're looking for someone help keep her pre-calculus grade up. My current schedule is very busy and I rarely see Miesha. I know that this program will be helpful to her and keep her grade up.

What are your greatest hopes for your student?
My hope is that Miesha gets A in both terms and can do great next year calculus in college.

What are you most grateful for?
I'm grateful for my family and every person I have in my life.

Please describe specifically what your student needs help with.
My Daughter need help with pre-calculus. She is in a CPA pre-calculus class and she needs a tutor that does not go to fast and but at a good pace for her. She is a visual learner and she needs someone to repeat the process multiple time so she can understand.

According to the student, how can we make the world a better place?
Be more Kind to other

What is the student's favorite book?
How to be a Bawse

What does the student want to 'learn to be' when they grow up?
to manage my time


12th grader






Share Miesha's story

Share Tweet